Visões Úteis

Artist

Visões Úteis (which in Portuguese stands for “Useful Visions”) is an artistic project, with a theatrical inspiration, based in Porto since 1994. A very personal artistic project, producing itself, a multidisciplinary project, using collaborative processes which invite all artists involved to take part in a very special commitment.

In Visões Úteis, the aesthetical project has been growing along with a very strong ethical— we can even say political— commitment, in a constant reflexion about the contemporary sense of making art— and especially performing arts— which is decisive to the daily working options and gives us an accurate sense of our political and social responsibility towards the community we live in.

Visões Úteis is a member of PLATEIA (Associação de Profissionais das ArtesCénicas), of IETM (International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts) and of the Anna Lindh Foundation.

VU has created more than 40 theatre productions, 8 works in the area of Landscape Performance and 3 Community Performances, and produced 11 films and 5 festivals, in Portugal and abroad. They also publish original drama and develop an Education Service.
click on

Trans/Mission
What if we decided to attack?

Visões Úteis

Artiste

Visões Úteis (« Visions utiles ») est un projet artistique d’inspiration théâtrale implanté à Porto depuis 1994. Ce projet artistique, singulier, multidisciplinaire, autoproduit et codirigé, repose sur un travail collaboratif qui invite tous les artistes de ce projet à s’engager et à partager leurs spécificités.

Le projet esthétique du Visões Úteis s’est construit autour d’un engagement éthique très solide, voire politique, amenant constamment la réflexion autour de ce que signifie faire de l’art contemporain, particulièrement dans le spectacle vivant. Ce processus nous permet de nourrir notre façon de travailler quotidiennement, affute notre sens du politique et renforce la responsabilité sociale que nous avons envers la communauté dans laquelle nous vivons.

Visões Úteis est membre du PLATEIA (Association des professionnels de la Scène Artistique), du IETM (International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts) et de la fondation Anna Lindh.

Visões Úteis compte à son actif plus de 40 productions théâtrales, 8 projets sur la « Performance en paysage », 3 réalisations avec la communauté et 11 productions cinématographiques. Ils se sont produits dans 5 festivals  nationaux et à l’étranger. Ils publient également des pièces de théâtre et développent un service éducatif.

Clic
Trans/Mission
Et si on passait à l’attaque ?